Agents Doubles Productions

The Turing Machine

A SHOW THAT WILL MAKE SPIRITS!

Directed by Sebastien david with Pierre Bernard to the artistic direction

This play written, directed and performed by Benoit Solès has won
4 Molières in 2019. The Molières awarded are those for best show, author, actor and best director.

You have certainly seen or heard of the film "le jeu de l'imitation", the French version of "the imitation game" starring Benedict Cumberbatch. If so, then the story of’Alan Turing has no secrets for you.
If your memory is uncertain, the Turing Machine is the incredible fate of Alan Turing, the English mathematician who broke the German secret code "Enigma" in WWII. To do this, Turing created a machine that would turn out to be the first computer.

Forced into silence by the secret services, he was convicted of homosexuality, before committing suicide.

In Quebec, the role of Alan Turing will be performed by four actors including Benoît McGinnis and Etienne Pilon. Benoît no longer really needs to be introduced, his interpretation of a strong role like Britannicus, Caligula or Hamlet to name a few, make him one of the leading actors of his generation.

Les agents doubles Productions

La Machine de Turing 

UN SPECTACLE QUI MARQUERA LES ESPRITS !

Mise en scène par Sébastien David avec Pierre Bernard à la direction artistique

Cette pièce écrite, mise en scène et interprétée par Benoit Solès a remporté
4 Molières en 2019. Les Molières décernés sont ceux de meilleur spectacle, auteur, comédien et de la meilleure mise en scène.

Vous avez certainement vu ou entendu parler du film « le jeu de l’imitation » version française de « the imitation game » avec pour acteur principal Benedict Cumberbatch. Dans l’affirmative, alors l’histoire d’Alan Turing n’a pas de secret pour vous.
Si votre mémoire est incertaine, la Machine de Turing est l’incroyable destin d’Alan Turing, le mathématicien anglais qui brisa le code secret allemand « Enigma » au cours de la seconde guerre mondiale. Pour ce faire, Turing créa une machine qui se révélera être le premier ordinateur.

Contraint au silence par les services secrets, il fut condamné pour homosexualité, avant de se suicider.

Au Québec, le rôle d’Alan Turing sera interprété par quatre comédiens dont Benoît McGinnis et Etienne Pilon. Benoît n’a plus vraiment besoin d’être présenté, son interprétation de rôle fort comme Britannicus, Caligula ou Hamlet pour ne citer que ces derniers, font de lui l’un des comédiens phares de sa génération.